top of page

Undergraduate Student: Alana Suarez

Going to the SOARS conference at UNF was a great learning experience for me. This conference included a two-hour poster presentation in which professors as well as students reviewed and asked questions about the research I helped conduct in Dr. Nicholson's lab. This presentation allowed me to explain to numerous individuals the importance of children obtaining the proper amount of sleep to function cognitively and behaviorally. I enjoyed explaining the research methods and the outcomes. I was able to converse with professors and students about research I truly enjoy and that I know will be beneficial knowledge for my future career in medicine. Each person I spoke with during this conference provided a different perspective that allowed me to appreciate the study that much more. I look forward to presenting health-related topics to many others by attending more conferences in the near future. Allowing me to not only expand my knowledge, but the knowledge of others in the process.


Recent Posts
bottom of page